Deborah Biondolillo Chairperson
Clarke Oatman  Vice Chairperson
Patrick Collette Member
P. William Albrecht Member
Thomas Moran Member
Brian Jefferds Member
Kerry Young Member

The Planning Board is a seven member board appointed by the Town Board.  Member terms are for seven years with one expiring each year. The Board provides a comprehensive review of subdivision and site plan applications, while encouraging sound, flexible design for the current and future development of the community. It strives to maintain a professional and business friendly atmosphere without compromising the rights and needs of Town residents.

The Board also investigates, reports and makes recommendations in connection with plans for development and zoning changes in the Town and may be called upon by the Town Board or Zoning Board of Appeals to make recommendations with regard to issues before those Boards.


Planning Board has a work session at 6:00 P.M. followed by a regular meeting at 6:30 P.M. on the 1st Thursday of each month in the Board Room of the Municipal Office Building, located at 8650 LeRay Street, Evans Mills, NY, in addition to any special meetings, which are called if needed.

Planning Board meetings are open to the public. When a public hearing is held in regard to a certain project or application, persons attending are offered the opportunity to speak regarding the issue before the Board.

Legal notices, including Special Meeting notices, are published in the Watertown Daily Times newspaper.

If you seek to submit to the Planning Board for a subdivision or site plan, please contact the Planning Department and review the Board's Policies & Procedures Guideline.