Ronald C. Taylor Supervisor
Michael J. Gracey Councilman
Samuel J. Biondolillo Councilman
John W. Eisenhauer Councilman
Leland J. Carpenter

The Town Board is the legislative and administrative body for the Town. It enacts local laws and Town policies, approves budgets and amendments, authorizes special project expenditures, approves bids for services, materials and contracts and makes appointments to the Town’s departments and boards. The Town Board is comprised of the Supervisor and four Councilpersons, all elected at-large. The Supervisor’s term is for two years while the councilpeople's terms are for four years and are staggered.


Town Board meetings are held at 4:00 P.M. on the 2nd Thursday of each month (except
November) in the Board Room of the Municipal Office Building, located at 8650 LeRay Street,
Evans Mills, NY, in addition to any special meetings, which will be called if needed.

Town Board meetings are open to the public and persons attending are offered the opportunity to speak regarding the issues before the Board or other issues of interest to them.

Legal notices, including Special Meeting notices, are published in the Watertown Daily Times newspaper.